I have this to say about that: 4.3 miles uphill and another 3 down gives you a lot of time to think. And today, with the weather a little nicer than before, the black dogs of doubt snuck up and bit me in the behind.

I decided that I’m not in the right headspace to be here right now. I’m tired. I’m lonely. I’m a little upset for no known reason at all. I’m here but instead of wanting to be here, I just want to sleep. For a number of different reasons, I’ve decided that what I really want to do right now is go home and spend a week in my house doing those little things that make it more a home.

I’ve changed my flight and the good people at Fitness Ridge are allowing me to reschedule my next week to April, when some of my peeps from June will be here. They’ll push me, even if I don’t want to be pushed. Kristen – i’m going to ask to room with you, and I hope you’re okay with that!

I’m glad that I came back. It proved to me yet again that I really can do anything that I want to. I’m glad I’m coming back. Right now, I’m really glad that I’m going home.

