So, I think we can safely say that I’ve been a little crankier than usual these past couple of days. I sent a strongly worded email to a colleague at another department which perhaps could have been better handled over the phone, but which vastly restored morale to my team. Unfortunately, it also got me in some serious shit with the higher ups.

I’m also rather emotionally drained. And I’m still pretty tired. But it no longer feels like a meat cleaver is splitting the left side of my head in two.

Apparently, according to several websites, the caffeine withdrawal should be over (by and large) tomorrow. Sugar withdrawal can take three or four weeks to recover from. Since you get sugar in a lot of different foods, I might not actually get withdrawal. I’ll just really really miss chocolate and candy and higher sugar cereal :o)

Good times.

