I think I overdid it this week. All day I’ve been on the thin edge of the wedge and right close to panic. I feel a little like I’m going to throw up, a little like I’m going to cry, and not at all on an even keel. Too much socializing, I think. Not enough me time.

I left work early today and am home at least two hours earlier than normal on a Friday. I’m supposed to go to a christmas party tonight (and I really want to, if only to play with the cat!), but I’m not sure if that’s gonna happen. I’m thinking about going to see A Christmas Carol in 3D instead. Because it’s not here, I won’t be alone (but I won’t have a lot of interaction with others), and it might be entertaining. Only problem is it doesn’t start til 7pm.

I’m going to have a nap and see if I feel better at 6PM. If I do, I’ll either go to the movies or go to my friend’s party. Either way, I’ll do something. I think. Or I might just put on my PJs, throw on the fire, turn on the christmas lights and curl up on the sofa and hibernate while watching White Christmas. You never know.

