Alright kids… this week I was better prepared and had my seven photos taken by Wednesday night. I felt pretty good about that. My week starts over today, which is good cause I’m going to the world’s biggest log cabin structure for a weekend visit. It has lots of snowshoe and walking trails and I’m hoping to get some darned good shots.

So, this week’s pictures looked alright.

I have bunnies in my back yard. I hardly ever see the bunnies themselves, but they’re at least leaving tracks!

My colleague made french toast cupcakes last week. There was a literal stampede to get to them when they became available. They were so well received that my colleague made mini mini cupcakes on Monday. So good, people. So very very good. Candied bacon, s’all I’m saying.

A lonely lunch commutes to work, looking for a mate or someone to eat it.

What I like most about this twosome is the fact that the girl protestor has a hat that matches the grey of the faux seal suit. It’s the little details that make you look like a team, don’t you think?

Okay, I can’t be the only person that sees this. Do you see two eyes and an open mouth, a la Gumby? C’mon! This mailbox looks surprised!

I didn’t think you could actually take a picture of snow falling, but apparently you can. This tree was on my walk to the bus the other day. Very majestic.

I’m not sure what these are, but if I’m not mistaken this is an intense series of bushes during the summer. I can’t believe they grow all the way back from these little stumps every year. It was definitely a beautiful walk to the bus that day.

And that’s all I got for this week!

