Sometimes you have a weekend that feels a little bit like perfection on a stick. This was one of them, and I’m going to commemorate it in a blog post.

I took friday afternoon off to watch a little March Madness. For my non-sporty friends, March Madness is a giant basketball tournament with 64 teams from around the US, whittled down over a weekend to 16 teams. I’m in a pool (known normally as a “bracket”) with my best peeps. There’s really nothing to be gained from this pool other than bragging rights, but everyone hates to lose. It’s kind of a convoluted set of rules, but long story short, it’s a giant crapshoot.

This is the first year in a long time there’s been no TV in my office. So I took the afternoon off to watch what has to have been some of the craziest basketball every played. This year will go down in history as the year of the upset. I have screamed at the TV more in the past three days than you could possibly imagine. I have been watching human drama of the kind that spanks any sports movie’s behind. I came ”  ” that close to buying tickets to next Thursday’s game in Syracuse on friday afternoon, and I totally should have as they were only $90 each then, and now they’re $550 each. You snooze, you lose!

Anyway, I watched some ball, I had dinner with my parents, I came home and watched some more ball, then I slept. I actually slept a lot this weekend, which is nice. I didn’t workout once, which was bad, but, whatever. I’m going to the gym tomorrow really early, so yeah.

I did some shopping, I went out for wings and basketball, I watched more basketball. I screamed when the top seeded team in the whole tournament lost last night. Men were sobbing. It was awesome. Today, I got up, did some laundry, folded the laundry, did some groceries, had a fantastic nap (definitely ranks up there in the top 10 naps of all time), watched some more ball, roasted veggies and grilled chicken for this week’s lunches (pita stuffed with grilled chicken, roasted veg, and havarti), watched some more ball, baked a ham and a potato and had it with broccoli for dinner, and am now watching some more ball.

I’m basically in heaven right now. I love my life.

