Played squash this morning. Sucked. Thought my chest was going to explode. Thought my right arm was going to fall off. Was sure my pants were falling down the whole game. Felt very self conscious on the centre court. On the whole, had an okay time, but not great.

I’m chalking it up to only getting 6.5 hours of sleep. Now, I know there are people (parents) who would kill to get that much sleep. But they’re not me. I need sleep. If I don’t sleep, bad stuff happens. So, when I woke up before 6am this morning, I knew it was going to be a rough game. And that’s exactly what went down.

Now I’m sitting down, trying to stop sweating. My heart rate is almost back to normal. God, I’m tired. Physically tired. I feel like I should buy stock in whatever company makes Advil.

Is it wrong to just crawl into bed and sleep, even when you’re all stinky sweaty? Or just gross?

