This morning I got up and went to the clinic for another nutritional tuneup and a strength/stretch program. Two appointments, pretty early. It was so flipping cold when I left the house this morning that I wasn’t quite sure how to handle it. I could see my breath. It was dark enough to require the lights on in the car. It was… fall.

Funnily enough, I already knew this. I woke up when the alarm went off on Tuesday (at 6:30) and yelled. Yes, I actually yelled out loud at my alarm. What did I yell? No profanities (I’m trying to dial those down). I yelled out “noooooooooo! It’s too dark!”. I’m a bit of a freak. S’all I’m saying.

Anyway, it was cold. And when I got back from the clinic I put on non gym clothes and popped over to work on the bus and got waylaid by a friend I haven’t seen in ages and we chatted for 30 minutes and holy crap. I had that terrible internal chill that seems to permeate your very bones. And it was 10am, for the love of pete!

I got home from work just now and it’s apparently… are you ready for this? 28C, with a humidex of 34C. Uh, what? And tomorrow it’s going to be a high of back down to 18C. What’s going on here? Holy weather blips!

Do you think this is going to help the virus madness going around Ottawa right now? Do you know many people who don’t have a hacking chest/head cold right now? So gross. In oh so many ways…

