No, this is not a post about running, though I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate my many peeps who ran the 2, 5, and 10K races this weekend!

This has been a miserable spring, weather-wise. Going to California in the middle of what I’m pretty sure was the wettest spring in Ottawa history was a really good idea. It’s too bad I didn’t stay there though! I swear, it’s rained so much, I’ve grown mould. It’s been pretty tough to be focused, with all this rain and gloom.

So, while I’ve been pretty good about working out, I haven’t been that good at the food. And it’s starting to show on the scale, which is a little traumatizing. Even though I had planned to spend this entire weekend in my pyjamas, there was a talking to or three delivered to myself to get me back on track.

Friday night I got my groceries. I never get my groceries on Friday. Ever. My dad always did, but not so much me – I find it very stressful. However, Farm Boy on a Friday is not that bad. Major benefit: no single pieces of pie for sale (theyr’e all gone by 8pm). Today, I realized I didn’t have anything for lunches ready, though I was all over dinner. Doh. I hot footed it to Loblaws to get on that. Sadly, I forgot to get on buying the ziploc containers so that I can take my frakking lunch to work. I’m on it, people. I’m on it.

I did all my other food prep this afternoon. In my fridge, ready to go are:

  • 1 steak
  • 5 pork loin chops
  • 3 servings of grilled veggies
  • 1 bag of coleslaw
  • 5 baggies of sugar snap peas
  • 6 servings of cheese and 5 servings of extra lean turkey sausage
  • 10 hard boiled eggs separated into 5 baggies
  • 3 servings of blackberries, 2 servings of blueberries, 2 servings of grapefruit (sectioned)
  • As soon as I have containers, there will be four servings of veggie lasagna

I’m ready. I have snacks, I have dinners, I have lunches. My laundry is done. My house is relatively tidy. I’m actually organized for work for the first time in oh, about seven months. I feel like I’m on track. Now, I just need to sustain it.

