I like to eat. It’s true. Here’s a few pictures of things I’ve eaten that have made me want to die from joy.

This is a mini treat from Sweet Melissa’s, in the Cobble Hill section of Brooklyn. It’s chocolate cake and peanut butter, enrobed in chocolate and rolled in chopped peanuts. Think about that for a moment. Yeah. It was EXACTLY that good. Sadly, I couldn’t finish it, even though it was only 2″ by 2″.

This is a deep fried battered oreo cookie from Led Zeppole (pronounced “zep-POLE-ee”) in the East Village. It was okay. Who am I kidding? It was awesome. Thank god there was just one. (Of note, Steph really really wanted the fried PB&J that they make at this place.)

This is Stephanie holding a zeppole (from Led Zeppole), which is fried sourdough liberally covered in powdered sugar. There’s a lot of debris related to eating this. I actually took a picture of the sidewalk, which is covered in powder, but hey… this one is so much more photogenic. (Note: I’m pretty sure Steph has a picture of my tshirt, which was black before the zeppole interaction, but was more like a sticky patchy white morass afterwards.)

Pastrami slider from This Little Piggy Had Roast Beef. Yeah. That was heaven in a bun, people. I know, I know, I grew up in Montreal and you’d THINK I’d have eaten pastrami or smoked meat before, but no. I had a horrible aversion to mustard as a kid, and everyone knows that smoked meat is served with mustard. This was a spicy brown mustard, which was quite delicious.

I think we can express some level of admiration for me in that I went on a walking food tour and did not eat at one place, because I knew it was too much. And, I didn’t get the enormous portions. I had two dumplings, half a slice of cheese pizza at Artichoke (holy crap it was good), a fried oreo and a zeppole, the slider and a tiny macaroon. And that was over a four hour period! Yeah, I’m awesome.

